The norm

The H0 railroaders have finescale standards such as H0-Pur, Proto: 87 or FREMO:87. It is called N-Bahners fiNstop. In TT, the finescale concept has unfortunately not yet progressed very far. There was always a single effort in TT to rethink the wheel-rail system, such as Thomas Meinhold on his side Fine modules shows, but his idea could not mature due to lack of time and interest of others. The main reason of disinterest is surely the incompatibility too NEM 110 Tracks and NEM 310 Wheelsets.

In the following, less of a finished standard will be presented, no, it should rather be seen as a proposal for a finescale standard for era I and early era II.

The wheel-rail system

Chassis and wheelset

Inner distance between side members: 15,47 mm
Inner spacing of axle holder: 15,07 mm
Axle bracket plate thickness: 0,20 mm
Inner distance axle bearing: 15,47 mm
Inner distance bore axle bearing: 16,51 mm

Axle length of the locomotive (flat): 14,3 mm
Axle length carriage (pointed): 16,50 mm
Axle diameter: 1,50 mm

Wheel set inside dimension: 11,18 mm
Outer wheel dimension: 13,78 mm

Wheel width: 1,3 mm (1,1 mm possible)
Flange height: 0,5 mm (0,3 mm possible depending on the model)

About the British 2mm scale association can be 1,3 mm wide rim with a diameter of 6 mm - 14 mm. 8 and 8,5 mm can be used for state railroad cars. Membership is required to place an order, which is reasonably priced at £ 27- £ 31.

The axle bearings mounted on the 0,2 mm thick etched nickel silver axle holders are made in brass investment casting or 3D printing. It is also possible to create the complete undercarriage with axle bracket, bearings and suspension as a unit in 3D printing.

The wheel stars for locomotives and cars in 3D printing.

Sleepers

The TT FineScale track consists of lasered real wood sleepers, printed or cast base plates and Code40 rail profiles. The track described is the 3rd order superstructure from 1892 of the RSSR. The values ​​in brackets are the original values.

sleeper length: 20,83 mm (2500 mm)
sleeper length joint: 22,50 mm (2700 mm)
sleeper width: 2,00 mm
sleeper height: 1,50 mm
sleeper distance: 6,5 mm (7800 mm)
sleeper distance joint: 4,5 mm (540 mm)

base plates

The development of the Saxon base plates for the 3rd order superstructure has not yet been completed. On the one hand, there are still slight adjustments to the dimensions to guarantee simple threading and at the same time a firm fit of the Code40 profile, and on the other hand there is still a test regarding the material and the production. So far, 3D printing in stainless steel has been very promising (Select Laser Melting (SLM)). Furthermore, base plates in 3D reprint (MSLA) with a PRUSA SL1, as Investment casting in brass be tested. When it came to construction, I got inspired by Klaus-Dieter Pfennig and his Prussian base plates in H0Pur . What is difficult in H0 is definitely at the limit TT-scale.

…to be continued…

Die Norm

Die H0-Bahner haben Finescale-Normen wie H0-Pur, Proto:87 bzw. FREMO:87. Bei den N-Bahnern nennt sie sich fiNescale. In TT ist der Finescale-Gedanke leider noch nicht weit vorangeschritten. Zwar gab es immer wieder einzelne Bestrebung auch in TT das Rad-Schiene-System neu zu denke, wie es z.B. Thomas Meinhold auf seiner Seite Feine Module zeigt, allerdings konnte seine Idee mangels Zeit und Interesse Anderer nicht reifen. Der Hauptgrund des Desinteresses ist sicherlich die Inkompatibilität zu NEM 110 Gleisen und NEM 310 Radsätzen.

Im folgenden soll also weniger ein fertige Norm präsentiert werden, nein es soll eher als Vorschlag für eine Finescale-Norm für die Epoche I und frühe Epoche II gesehen werden.

Das Rad-Schiene System

Fahrwerk und Radsatz

Innenabstand Längsträger: 15,45 mm
Innenabstand Achshalter: 15,05 mm
Stärke Achshalterblech: 0,20 mm
Innenabstand Achslager: 15,45 mm
Innenabstand Bohrung Achslager: 16,60 mm

Achslänge Lokomotive (flach): 14,3 mm
Achslänge Wagen (spitz): 16,50 mm
Achsdurchmesser: 1,50 mm

Radsatzinnenmaß: 11,18 mm
Radsatzaußenmaß: 13,78 mm

Radbreite: 1,3 mm (1,1 mm möglich)
Spurkranzhöhe: 0,5 mm (0,3 mm abhängig vom Modell möglich)

Über die britischen 2mm Scale Association lassen sich 1,3 mm breite Radreifen im Durchmesser von 6 mm – 14 mm. Für Länderbahnwagen können 8 und 8,5 mm eingesetzt werden. Für eine Bestellung ist allerdings eine Mitgliedschaft erforderlich, die mit £27-£31 aber recht günstig ist.

Die auf den 0,2 mm starken geätzten Neusilber-Achshaltern montierten Achslager entstehen in Messingfeinguss oder 3D-Druck. Auch ist es möglich das komplette Fahrwerk mit Achshalter, -lagern und -gehänge als eine Einheit im 3D-Druck zu erstellen.

Die Radsterne für Lokomotiven und Wagen im 3D-Druck.

Schwellen

Das TT FineScale Gleis besteht aus gelaserten Echtholzschwellen, gedruckten bzw. gegossenen Kleineisen und Code40 Schienenprofilen. Bei dem beschriebenen Gleis handelt es um den Oberbau 3. Ordnung von 1892 der K.Sächs.Sts.E.B. Die Werte in Klammern sind die Originalwerte.

Schwellenlänge: 20,83 mm (2500 mm)
Schwellenlänge Stoß: 22,50 mm (2700 mm)
Schwellenbreite: 2,00 mm
Schwellenhöhe: 1,50 mm
Schwellenabstand: 6,5 mm (7800 mm)
Schwellenabstand Stoß: 4,5 mm (540 mm)

Kleineisen

Die Entwicklung der sächsischen Kleineisen für den Oberbau 3. Ordnung ist noch nicht abgeschlossen. Zum einen finden noch leichte Anpassung der Maße statt, um ein einfaches Einfädeln und gleichzeitig festen Sitz des Code40 Profils zu garantieren und zum anderen gibt es noch Test bezüglich der des Materials und der Herstellung. Sehr vielsprechend war bisher der 3D–Druck in Edelstahl (Select Laser Melting (SLM)). Des Weiteren sollen noch Kleineisen in 3D-Resindruck (MSLA) mit einem PRUSA SL1, sowie Feinguss in Messing getestet werden. Bei der Konstruktion habe ich mich von Klaus-Dieter Pfennig und seinem preußischen Kleineisen in H0Pur inspirieren lassen. Was in H0 schon schwierig ist, ist in TT definitiv an der Grenze des Machbaren.

…wird fortgesetzt…

TT FineScale benutzt Google Analytics für Nutzerstatistiken. Möchtest du dies unterbinden, dann verbiete Google Analytics deine Daten zu erfassen. Weitere Informationen findest du unter Datenschutz.